Only databases that hold WCC-licensed resources are listed here.
https://library.fiu.edu/libguide/ai-tools
Databases
eBooks
Streaming Videos
| Object Code | Category | Item | Subscription Start | Subscription End | Payment |
| 3507 | Elec Database Subscription | HLC EBSCO Publishing Database Package (Year - of -) |
Should receive Hawai‘i Library Consortium bills for EBSCO & Encyclopedia Britannica from Sonia Mejes at the Hawai‘i State Public Libraries System. sonia.mejes@librarieshawaii.org.
Required Documents:
Process:
| Object Code | Category | Item | Subscription Start | Subscription End | Payment |
| 3507 | Elec Database Subscription | HLC Encyclopedia Britannica |
Process:
| Object Code | Category | Item | Subscription Start | Subscription End | Payment |
| 3507 | Elec Database Subscription | HLC ProQuest US West Newsstream |
| Object Code | Category | Item | Subscription Start | Subscription End | Payment |
| 3507 | Elec Database Subscription | Science Direct |
Admin Portal: https://adminportal.alexanderstreet.com/user/login
User Portal: https://video.alexanderstreet.com/channel/academic-video-online
Dana Ouellette – Account Manager
Community Colleges & Special Market Library Sales
ProQuest | 789 E. Eisenhower Parkway | Ann Arbor, MI USA 48106-1346
E: dana.ouellette@proquest.com D: +1-734-997-6850
Every year AVON allows subscribers to select nine titles for perpetual ownership. Typically selections must be sent to AVON by the end of December. It is recommended to send out an email to librarians for input at the end of November. In this email, you may want to include playback statistics which are available in the admin portal. Selection order is then placed in the admin portal.
Link: https://docs.google.com/spreadsheets/d/1eBeXr4cWyREs3pJ9GuW8OLH9TOujLIDkJTBX7Dk0VPc/edit?usp=sharing
"all of these Build-by-Choice titles need to have portfolios added to the Windward CC Streaming Video collection & portfolios in AVON subscription collection deactivated - SG, 2022
AVON Media Hosting is used by WCC for the following:
Link: https://docs.google.com/spreadsheets/d/1QJf7TiOKO90SRQPEqHKfF0zOsMkcsl8-9DRxHOjxVRk/edit?usp=sharing
"all of these Build-by-Choice titles need to have portfolios added to the Windward CC Streaming Video collection & portfolios in AVON subscription collection deactivated" - SG, 2022
After purchasing titles add bibliographic information to the following sheets:
| Object Code | Category | Item | Subscription Start | Subscription End | Payment |
| 3507 | Streaming Video Databases | ProQuest AVON |
| Object Code | Category | Item | Subscription Start | Subscription End | Payme |
| 3507 | Streaming Video Databases | Ethnographic Videos |
Required Forms:
Admin Portal: newday.com
*Individual films are ordered through Kanopy. Permalink is added as a portfolio to "Windward CC Streaming Video."
***Kanopy maintenance fees are $25.00 per video if customers spend less than $2,500 in a calendar year. (2025)
| Title | License start | Permalink |
|
Breaking the Maya Code - Discovering Remnants of the Mayans |
2021-09-20 | https://windward.kanopy.com/node/1430514 |
| The Island Murder | 2022-09-23 | https://windward.kanopy.com/node/6085001 |
| Object Code | Category | Item | Subscription Start | Subscription End | Payment |
| Object Code | Category | Item | Subscription Start | Subscription End | Payment |
Windward Community College Library