Skip to Main Content
University of Hawaii resources contain materials in many different subjects that are not related to Hawaii. For more relevant search results, include search terms like HAWAII or HAWAIIAN.
It may help to use the truncation symbol. For example, the truncation symbol in the Library Catalog is a question mark [?]. A search for HAWAII? will retrieve results that contain the word HAWAII, HAWAII'S HAWAIIAN, HAWAIIANS, and HAWAIIANA.
Find books, videos, etc. in UH
ScholarSpace at UHM
"ScholarSpace is an open-access, digital institutional repository for the University of Hawaiʻi at Manoa community. ScholarSpace stores the intellectual works and unique collections of the UH at Manoa academic community and also provides a permanent web location for those accessing these resources."
eVols at UHM
"eVols is an open-access, digital institutional repository for the University of Hawaiʻi community and researchers around the world. The repository is a database with a set of services to capture, store, index, preserve and redistribute information in digital format. "
Bishop Museum Library & Archives
A rich and varied collections of published works and primary source materials related to Hawai‘i and the Pacific, including rare books, periodicals, newspapers, and special collections. The archive holds studies done by Museum staff, plus manuscripts, photographs, artwork, oral histories, sound recordings, and maps.
Ethnographic Video Online III: Indigenous Voices
Streaming ethnographic films, documentaries, feature films, and fieldwork regarding human culture, behavior and society, with a strong emphasis on indigenous issues and perspectives and a focus on Oceania, Australia, New Zealand.
Hawaii Pacific Journal Index (HPJI)
An index to nearly 140 journals published in or about Hawai`i and the Pacific. The HPJI covers all subject areas, and includes both peer-reviewed academic journals and "popular press" publications, most of which are not indexed anywhere else.
Hawai'i State Archives Digital Collections
"Hawai‘i State Archives collects, processes, describes, preserves, and makes available for public research records of the governments of Hawai‘i, including the Kingdom, Provisional, Republic, Territory, and State."
Hawaiian Historical Society Library
"The Hawaiian Historical Society library provides a research collection of printed and manuscript material for use by scholars, historians, history buffs, serious students, Society members, and others in the community interested in the history of Hawai‘i and the Pacific Island area."
Hawaiian Mission Houses Library & Archives
"HAWAIIAN MISSION CHILDREN'S SOCIETY (HMCS) LIBRARY is a research Library containing rare books, Manuscript Collections and other special collections. The general focus of the Library's collections is on the history of Hawai‘i from 1778 to 1900."
Office of Hawaiian Affairs Papakilo Database
"The Office of Hawaiian Affairs’ (OHA’s) Papakilo Database, is the ongoing development of a cutting edge and comprehensive “Database of Databases” consisting of varied collections of data pertaining to historically and culturally significant places, events, and documents in Hawai'i’s history."
Ulukau: The Hawaiian Electronic Library
Hawaiian-English dictionaries, Hawaiian language newspapers, Legacy Journal of Hawaiian Language Sources, Hawaiian genealogy indexes, Mahele data, place names, photos & more.
"‘Ulu‘ulu: The Henry Ku‘ualoha Giugni Moving Image Archive of Hawai‘i aims to perpetuate and share the rich moving image heritage of Hawai‘i through the preservation of film and videotape related to the history and culture of Native Hawaiians and the people of Hawai‘i."
Windward Community College Library • 45-720 Keaʻahala Rd. • Kāneʻohe, HI 96744
Content: Windward Community College Library