Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Looking for more?
Search the Voyager Catalog:
Helpful Search Phrases
Hawaii--Foreign relations--United States
Government & Legal Documents
Hawai'i Laws Online
Crafted from a print manuscript this guide contains a checklist of the statute laws, compiled laws and constitutions. It was expanded under the direction of Roberta Woods, and now includes links to online resources like Google Books, the Internet Archive, LLMC Digital, and Punawaiola.
Hawai‘i Legal Resources
A guide to various legal departments and cases from around the state of Hawai'i.
Hawai‘i State Law Library System
The Hawai‘i State Law Library System (HSLLS) collects, organizes and disseminates information and materials related to legal research and judicial administration. The Supreme Court Law Library serves as the administrative headquarters for the HSLLS.
Spearheaded by Dr. Lilikala Kameʻeleihiwa at Kamakakuokalani, Center for Hawaiian Studies at UH Manoa, this database has Kingdom of Hawaiʻi
documents that were written and produced in the 1840s and 1850 to help us better understand how Hawaiian lands transitioned into private ownership.
Ka Huli Ao Digital Archives
Ka Huli Ao Digital Archives is dedicated to the collection and dissemination of digitized documents of legal, historic and cultural significance for Hawai‘i. In collaboration with the Hawai‘i State Archives we have amassed a collection of approximately three hundred thousand images of historic documents ranging from the Kingdom of Hawai‘i's original Constitution to the journals of the proceedings of the House of Nobles.
Law Library Microform Consortium
LLMC is a non-profit cooperative of libraries dedicated to the twin goals of, preserving legal titles and government documents on film, while making copies inexpensively available either in microfiche format or digitally through its on-line service LLMC-Digital.
Windward Community College Library • 45-720 Keaʻahala Rd. • Kāneʻohe, HI 96744
Content: Windward Community College Library