Skip to Main Content
Open and Free Sounds and Music
Find Creative Commons licensed music. Search by keyword, and filter by genre, instrument, and style.
Free Music Archive (FMA)
Original music with Creative Commons licenses.
A database of audio recordings of sounds (not music) you can use under the Creative Commons license.
Intenet Archive: Audio Archive
Recordings of news programming, concerts, radio shows, book and poetry readings, original music, and more.
Stock video clips, music tracks, sound effects, and video templates. Check the license for permitted uses.
Provides free access to classical music recordings and sheet music to the public for free, without copyright restrictions.
These photos, illustrations, vectors, videos, music, and sound effects can be used freely for commercial and noncommercial use with some restrictions.
Millions of media files free for you to use under a public domain, creative commons, or GNU Free Documentation licenses. This site makes it easy to download, use and cite media.
Thousands of free educational audio and video titles, including books, courses, documentaries, talks, interviews, and speeches.
Free public domain audio books read by volunteers. Download files in mp3 and ogg formats.
OverDrive (via HSPLS)
Download digital books - including audio books - from the Hawaii State Public Library. You'll need your public library card number and pin (last 4 digits of your phone number).
Project Gutenberg Audio
Provides human-read and computer-read books from the public domain
Internet Archive: Audio Books & Poetry
Listen to free audio books and poetry recordings from the Naropa Poetics Audio Archive, LibriVox, Project Gutenberg, Maria Lectrix, and Internet Archive users..
Windward Community College Library • 45-720 Keaʻahala Rd. • Kāneʻohe, HI 96744
Content: Windward Community College Library